Go to CyberPowerPC Home, Cyberpower - Unleash The Power

Live Help
Need Help? We're here for you.
Order online or Call (800)707-0393
Live chat with a representative
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - pascal 16gb graphics with 1tb bandwidth
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

pascal 16gb graphics with 1tb bandwidth

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
rediornot View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 04 Mar 2015
Location: georgia
Status: Offline
Points: 1143
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rediornot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: pascal 16gb graphics with 1tb bandwidth
    Posted: 14 Mar 2016 at 1:49pm
go to vtworld.com.

this article covers the Polaris fro amd and pascal from NVidia. after release it could be bumped by distributors to 32gb and up to 2 teraflops band width. also cisco is getting in on the chip with networking upgrades. all tied into xpoint, cross point which is 3d stacking of tiers on chips and not 2d.

should be out by the middle of the year.


Edited by rediornot - 14 Mar 2016 at 6:17pm
phanteks ethoo pro msi z170a m7 i5-6600k 4.38ghz 16gb gskill ram deepcool capt 240 cooler asus 1080 x 8 strix evga 750gq toshiba 480&240 ssd benq2765 gskill 780r keyboard&mouse [email protected] #142900
Back to Top
Kevolu View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 Nov 2015
Location: Northern Cali
Status: Offline
Points: 2595
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kevolu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2016 at 2:12pm
Yeah it was 32gb of 3d vram then about 6 months ago it was 16gb. Curious to see how the lineup looks.
Back to Top
Kevolu View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 Nov 2015
Location: Northern Cali
Status: Offline
Points: 2595
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kevolu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2016 at 2:14pm
Wccftech is where I've been going for updated news.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberpowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X