New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - New Customers - please read
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedNew Customers - please read

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 14151617>
Author
makza View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 08 Feb 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 11:02pm
สวัสดี!! ผมไปที่เว็บไซต์เป็นครั้งแรก ผมขอคำแนะนำ
Back to Top
makza View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 08 Feb 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2017 at 11:07pm
?
Back to Top
makza View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 08 Feb 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Feb 2017 at 2:49am
Hi , I'm new beginning for this site recommend I thank you for everythingTongue
Back to Top
ApacheStealth1 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer
Avatar

Joined: 18 Feb 2017
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Feb 2017 at 1:23pm
Newbie...

Hello everyone.  I'm a disabled Veteran.  My laptop was finally dying and since I now have time on my hands... I figured I'd get a gaming laptop.  Besides, I like to make anime videos and rendering art work can be slow without the upgrade.  I found the laptop I wanted here, and even though it is costing me a chunk... I ordered it today.  I wish I would have read the forums here before I placed my order, as I saw the "Announcement" that said, don't get the RAM with Corsair or Major brand.  So I called Sales to get this remedied, and was on hold for over an hour!  When I finally spoke to someone, they told me that I had to wait at least 4 hours and call back as my order wont be in their system yet.  Really?  That surprised me.  I'm in no way a gamer, so I'm learning.  Since I used up my minutes for the month being on hold... I got on a computer and left them a message with the upgrade to the Kingston.  I sure do hope that works?  I also had problems getting my shipping address to stay on the ordering page.  So I'm wondering now... is this all a sign that I'm making a mistake by purchasing one of these laptops?  I've never done one these forums before either.  So I guess I'm writing here to say hello to everyone... and for reassurance that my purchase from this company was the right thing.  Oh... and I ordered that new game Ghost Recon:  Wildlands.  Let me know if that is a cool game... Thanks again.
Back to Top
Rickster_mc View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 09 Dec 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Feb 2017 at 2:37pm
Hey a YouTuber I watch said that the people of Cyber Power PC will build a PC to your specs is that true and if so how to I do it
Back to Top
KekGitGud View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 15 Feb 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Feb 2017 at 11:39pm
Rate my build please.
  • BLKFRISALE1: CYBERPOWERPC Skorpion K1 RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard w/ Kontact Blue Switches and Programmable RGB LED Lighting [+5]
  • BLKFRISALE2: RAZER Abyssus Black Wired Optical Gaming Mouse + Goliathus Control Speed Gaming MousePad Bundle [+5]
  • BLUETOOTH: None
  • CABLE: None
  • CAS: Syber M ATX Mid-Tower Gaming Case w/ USB 3.0, & Side-Panel Window
  • CASUPGRADE: RGB Multi-Color 16 color LED 1x interior light strip w/ Remote Controller
  • CC: None
  • CD: 24X Double Layer Dual Format DVD+-R/+-RW + CD-R/RW Drive (BLACK COLOR)
  • CD2: None
  • COOLANT: None
  • CPU: Intel® Core™ Processor i7-7700K 4.20GHZ 8MB Intel Smart Cache LGA1151 (Kaby Lake) [+146]
  • CS_FAN: 3X 120mm Color Case Cooling Fans for your selected case [+15] (Red Color)
  • DOCKINGSTATION: None
  • ENGRAVING: None
  • EVGA_POWER: None
  • FAN: Cooler Master Hyper 212 LED CPU Cooler w/ PWM fan - Efficient Cooling Performance [-7]
  • FLASHMEDIA: None
  • HD_M2SSD: None
  • HD_PCIE1X_SSD: None
  • HDD: 1TB SATA-III 6.0Gb/s 32MB Cache 7200RPM HDD (Single Drive)
  • HDD2: None
  • HEADSET: None
  • IUSB: Built-in USB 2.0 Ports
  • KEYBOARD: None
  • MEMORY: 16GB (4GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Dual Channel Memory [+60] (Patriot Viper Elite)
  • MONITOR: None
  • MOPAD: None
  • MOTHERBOARD: MSI Z270-A Pro ATX w/ USB 3.1, 2 PCIe x16, 4 PCIe x1, 6 SATA3, 1 M.2 SATA/PCIe [Intel Optane Ready] [-14]
  • MOUSE: None [-3]
  • NETWORK: Onboard Gigabit LAN Network
  • OS: Windows 10 Home (64-bit Edition)
  • OVERCLOCK: No Overclocking
  • POWERSUPPLY: 850 Watts - EVGA 850W GQ 80 Plus Gold Power Supply [+25]
  • PRO_WIRING: Professional Wiring + [Black] Phanteks Premium Extension Cables sleeved set [24Pin MB + 8Pin CPU + 6+2 Pin VGA] [+39]
  • RUSH: RUSH!!! READY TO SHIP IN 3 BUSINESS DAYS [+69]
  • SECURITY: None
  • SERVICE: 3 Years FREE Service Plan (INCLUDES LABOR AND LIFETIME TECHNICAL SUPPORT)
  • SLI_BRIDGE: None
  • SOUND: HIGH DEFINITION ON-BOARD 7.1 AUDIO
  • SPEAKERS: None
  • TEMP: None
  • TUNING: None
  • TVRC: None
  • USBHD: None
  • USBX: None
  • VIDEO: GeForce® GTX 1050 Ti 4GB GDDR5 (Pascal) [-72] (Single Card)
  • VIVE_HEADSET: None
  • WARRANTY: STANDARD WARRANTY: 1 Year Parts WARRANTY
  • WNC: None
  • WTV: None
Back to Top
Ma8r2ia View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 20 Mar 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2017 at 2:15pm
Too late. Got mine thru Walmart cuz it was the only way I could afford it. They did not attach what I believe is the IDE cable, and I have no idea how to hook it up.
Back to Top
Cyber_Tech2 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 May 2012
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3945
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Mar 2017 at 3:42pm
We do apologize for the confusion, however, there a few motherboards that provide an IDE cable as an extra part. The hard drives we use do not need an IDE cable as they use Sata. So the IDE was a spare part that comes with the motherboard.
Regards, Cyber_Tech2
Tech Support 888-900-5180/877-876-4965 or 626-869-0228.
Email:[email protected]
Please email [email protected] for status checks on RMA or repairs.
Back to Top
ApacheStealth1 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer
Avatar

Joined: 18 Feb 2017
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Mar 2017 at 1:00am
I've been using my new laptop for a few weeks now and I love it.  The graphics are amazing.  When I purchased my laptop, it came with "Ghost Recon: Wildlands."  I also purchased Star Wars: Battlefront.  Those two games have been keeping me busy every since!  On the Battlefront, I have been playing with others, but the Ghost Recon has taken me a bit longer to get decent at.  So I've been playing and learning as I go.  Soon though, I hope to be able to find some friends and join a Co-op game.  Thanks CyberPower... my new Laptop is awesome!  Big smile
Walk In Beauty...
Back to Top
ffish13 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 07 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Apr 2017 at 12:54pm
Hi, 
So I bought a Gamer Supreme Liquid Cooled Desktop from Bestbuy before I knew any better, please don't throw tomatoes at me.  Can you tell me what power supply and cooling system I have, the model number is SLC8360B and SKU 5374306?  Is my cooling system a closed system that does not require maintenance?  The system came with 16GB DDR4 RAM and I want more.  I am not a Gamer, I do a lot of solid modeling and programs like Solidworks are memory hogs.  What kind of memory do you recommend for my system?  Is the power supply that came with the system able to support my system? 

Thanks, 
ffish13
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 14151617>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
  • Apex Legends
  • Fortnite
  • GTA V
  • Battlefield V
  • Playerunknown's Battlegrounds
  • Division 2
185 Based on 1080P
130 Based on 1440P
NA
Click here to know more
3DMark Time Spy is a popular and effective benchmarking tool for rating gaming performance. Frame rate figures show typical performance as tested by UL. The higher the frame rate and 3DMark score, the better the experience. Performance may change with system, driver, and game updates.
Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberPowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X