Need Help? We're here for you.
Order online or Call (800)707-0393
Live chat with a representative
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Cheating in RPG's?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
AMorgan10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AMorgan10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cheating in RPG's?
    Posted: 09 Aug 2008 at 7:11pm
For or against?
While it can be fun for a short while I feel as though it rather ruins the game for you after a while in terms of enjoyment.

Honestly speaking, any game that lets me cheat...I cheat...a lot and I find myself bored of it pretty soon. I only realized how much it changed everything after I started playing Oblivion for the 360 rather than the PC. I found the game so much better and more engrossing than I remembered it, and I actually felt compelled to play through the quests.

Anyone else know what I'm getting at/ wants to put in a word or two to the contrary?
This looks like a job for Limeyman. I'm here to kick a** and drink cups of tea...and I'm all out of tea
Novacaine View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Novacaine Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2008 at 8:19pm
Originally posted by AMorgan10 AMorgan10 wrote:

Honestly speaking, any game that lets me cheat...I cheat...

You can cheat in any game, but that's noob.
VooDooNinja View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VooDooNinja Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Dec 2008 at 6:51pm
cheaters r lame... </3 
  I hope pb haunts your every sleeping moment....
Rebelmage View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rebelmage Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Mar 2009 at 2:41pm

Just like gold buyers in WOW.......gotta make it boring to not get any pride in accomplishing things for the rewards

Munch View Drop Down