Live chat with a representative
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Changing an order?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
896b14 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote 896b14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Changing an order?
    Posted: 11 Jul 2018 at 9:54am
First time poster here. I am a graphic artist that works with high density graphics and video. Gaming capability is not essential for me.

I ordered a system on the 5th. Since then I've been seeing some recurring issues others have had:

1) Inferior quality standard power supply
2) Damage during shipping

I'm interested to know if anyone has had experience in changing their order with Cyberpower and how it went. I'm considering changing my power supply and having it shipped overnight instead of standard. I am not in a hurry to get the system, but would like it to have the least amount of handling during shipping. 

Highlights of my build are shown below. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated. 

Thanks,
Amy

Gamer Infinity XLC (NO MONITOR)

• *BASE_PRICE: [+2069]
  • CAS: CyberPowerPC COUGAR PANZER Mid-Tower High Airflow Gaming Case w/ USB 3.0 & Tempered Glass Window [-34] (Black Color)
  • CASUPGRADE: RGB Multi-Color 16 color LED 1x interior light strip w/ Remote Controller
  • CPU: Intel® Core™ Processor i7-8086K Limited Edition 4.00GHz [Turbo 5.0GHz] 12MB Intel Smart Cache LGA1151 (Coffee Lake)
  • CS_FAN: Default case fans
  • FAN: CyberpowerPC Asetek 550LC 120mm Liquid Cooling CPU Cooler (Single Standard 120MM Fan)
  • HDD: 512GB SAMSUNG 970 PRO PCIe NVMe M.2 SSD - Seq R/W: Up to 3500/2300 MB/s, Rnd R/W up to 370/500k [+148] (Single Drive)
  • HDD2: 1TB WD Blue Series SATA-III 6 GB/s SSD - Seq R/W: Up to 545/525 MB/s, Rnd R/W up to 100/80k [+258] (Plus 32GB Intel Optane Memory SSD Acceleration 4X Faster (Secondary Storage Drive) [+39])
  • IUSB: Built-in USB 2.0 Ports