FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Case Fans

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
michdandur View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote michdandur Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Case Fans
    Posted: 19 Dec 2017 at 4:28pm
I am looking into getting a build in the H440 case. I want the rear to be 140mm exhaust, and  the top  2 also 140mm exhaust. Also I want  6 120mm fans in the front on my radiator as intake. The problem is that i want all my fans to be corsair LL series, but there is not an option to do that in the configuration. Is there any way i can get my build custom to what I said? and also I am new to cooling, but is the radiator intake on front with exhaust on top and back a good config?
GAN1957 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GAN1957 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2017 at 5:25am
Your only option is what you see. CP only sells fans that are 120mm, unless a case comes stock with some other fan.

Intake in the front and exhaust in the top is pretty well standard and is the second best layout. After all heat rises. Now some cases come with a bottom intake and top exhaust. This layout is the best.

If you don't see what you want, you can order later from a third party like New Egg or Tiger Direct and add them yourself. Not hard at all.

6 fans on your liquid cooler? Are you getting a 360mm cooler? For most all uses except extreme overclocking a 240mm cooler is fine. I hope your thinking about a sealed system. Open loop requires maintenance, adding liquid, being careful when moved, etc.

I suggest posting your build specs and what the system is for. The membership will chime in with suggestions for a solid build and possibly save you some cash. I also have a first fire up suggestion list I post.