New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - (0) Good Ram Cleaner (0)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

(0) Good Ram Cleaner (0)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
GRIMSTER76 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jan 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 45
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GRIMSTER76 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: (0) Good Ram Cleaner (0)
    Posted: 11 Feb 2010 at 5:24pm
Ok guys im using avast antivirus dose this also clean up your RAM or do i need to use a different program like C cleaner. Reason is that i can see my ram being used and when i first started my system it was low now its used up like 25% of my ram.Cry Not a big deal now but just watching out towards the future when i do need to clean my RAM out.
Back to Top
jhughes2466 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 24 Dec 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 1140
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jhughes2466 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 7:32pm
If your using windows, you can set your virtual memory lower, which will allow windows to only use that amount to be stored in RAM. I can't remember the name of it, but there was a vDump program a long time ago for dumping your RAM, although I don't think it's really needed anymore.

Actually virtual memory uses a section of the HD as "ram". Its in that same control panel section though, but for some ungodly reason my mind has just went blank. I think its the red lobster I just ate... I'm pretty sure I have food poisoning.

Edited by jhughes2466 - 12 Feb 2010 at 7:35pm
Back to Top
Rhyalus View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 Jun 2009
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1523
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rhyalus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 8:15pm
I don't get the question.
 
RAM should normally run at ~25% or greater in Windows 7 because superfetch and other stuff is loading things up.
 
If you have an application that needs the RAM, the prefetched stuff will get dumped.
 
Why are you worried?  Worry about Jim and his food poisoning instead.  Dead
 
R
i7-8700K / Gigabyte Aorus 5
Corsair H110i
16GB DDR4 RAM
3TB HDD
1TB WD Blue SSD
500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2
GTX 1080 8GB
Phantek Enthoo Pro
Back to Top
jhughes2466 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 24 Dec 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 1140
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jhughes2466 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2010 at 5:35am
Originally posted by Rhyalus Rhyalus wrote:

I don't get the question.
 

RAM should normally run at ~25% or greater in Windows 7 because superfetch and other stuff is loading things up.

 

If you have an application that needs the RAM, the prefetched stuff will get dumped.

 

Why are you worried?  Worry about Jim and his food poisoning instead.  Dead

 

R


Jim would be a great name.. I'd change my last name to Kirk then, but unfortunately my parents fell on the name Jeff. =P lol
Back to Top
Rhyalus View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 Jun 2009
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1523
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rhyalus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2010 at 7:31am
Sorry about that Jeff - I know a guy named Jim Hughes, and well, it was late when I posted that.  :-)
 
R
i7-8700K / Gigabyte Aorus 5
Corsair H110i
16GB DDR4 RAM
3TB HDD
1TB WD Blue SSD
500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2
GTX 1080 8GB
Phantek Enthoo Pro
Back to Top
jhughes2466 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 24 Dec 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 1140
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jhughes2466 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2010 at 8:52am
If your friend's last name is Hughes, then he must be a good guy. Never met a Hughes I didn't like.   
Back to Top
CyberHD View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 22 Dec 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 3980
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CyberHD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Feb 2010 at 9:03am
GRIMSTER76

Software that refreshes and reallocates memory will not lower the uses. Working with the virtual memory may help with freeing some of the RAM, otherwise disabling startup programs is another method. Otherwise adding additional RAM will increase the performance.
Regards, CyberHD
Tech Support 888-900-5180/877-876-4965
Email:[email protected]
Please email [email protected] for status checks on RMA or repairs.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
  • Apex Legends
  • Fortnite
  • GTA V
  • Battlefield V
  • Playerunknown's Battlegrounds
  • Division 2
  • World of Warcraft
  • CS:GO
  • Rocket League
  • Battlefield 1
  • Witcher 3
  • League of Legends
  • Shadow of the Tomb Raider
  • Far Cry 5
  • Overwatch
  • Assassin's Creed: Odyssey
185 Based on 1080P
130 Based on 1440P
NA
Click here to know more
3DMark Time Spy is a popular and effective benchmarking tool for rating gaming performance. Frame rate figures show typical performance as tested by UL. The higher the frame rate and 3DMark score, the better the experience. Performance may change with system, driver, and game updates.
Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberPowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X