New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Monitor says "No Signal"
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Monitor says "No Signal"

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Toxic700 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Apr 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Toxic700 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Monitor says "No Signal"
    Posted: 21 May 2012 at 4:52pm
I got my pc today and everythings seems to work fine. Whenever I plug it into a monitor (tried 2 didn't wok with either) the monitor says no signal and goes into sleep mode. Both monitors worked just fine on a different computer. I assume both my graphics cards are working because everything is plugged in and the fans on the cards are working. I've tried HDMI, VGA and DVI but all of them get no signal. Every time I turn the computer I get 1 short beep. It is also a brand new monitor, I read somewhere that I might need to update drivers for it. Thanks if you can help

Edited by Toxic700 - 21 May 2012 at 4:59pm
Back to Top
Gomtuu View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 09 Feb 2012
Status: Offline
Points: 1548
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gomtuu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 May 2012 at 5:46pm
Post your specs so we can see what we are dealing with.
Are you plugging the monitor into the top video card either HDMI or DVI?
HAF-X (Blue fans)
i7-2600K 3.40
Thermaltake Frio
12xBR+24xDVD
120g Intel SSD
500g HDDx2
16g Crucial Tracer LED Ram
AMD Radeon 7950x2
GA- Z77X UD5H
Coolermaster 1kw PSU
Back to Top
CyberHD View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 22 Dec 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 4124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CyberHD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 May 2012 at 12:09pm
If the system is giving you 1 single post beep, we're off to a good start.

Please post your specs and customer number so that we may be able to better assist you. If you have onboard video, make sure you are plugged into your discrete graphics card. You should be plugging your monitor into the 1st discrete graphics card if you have two.

If you are still getting no signal, you may try removing 1 video card from your system to try 1 video card at a time. There may be an issue with a card.
Regards, CyberHD
Tech Support 888-900-5180/877-876-4965 or 626-869-0228.
Email:techsupport@cyberpowerpc.com
Please email rma.status@cyberpowerpc.com for status checks on RMA or repairs.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberpowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X