New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Windows 7 not genuine?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Windows 7 not genuine?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
caralampio View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 Aug 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caralampio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Windows 7 not genuine?
    Posted: 16 Mar 2012 at 10:17pm
I bought my computer here about a year ago, I had a problem that the hard disk died almost right away but I solved that and the computer has worked fine up to now. Today this message appeared on the desktop: Windows 7 build 7601 This copy of windows is not genuine. And after that the computer has stopped working, I can only get into safe mode.

The strange things are that
a- I've had no problem with that until today;
b- I can install MSE which supposedly can only be done on genuine windows;
c- The disk from cyber and the Windows sticker on the computer look legit (well that means little...)
d- supposedly even if the software wasn't legit, that's not a reason for it to stop working, according to microsoft it should only be a bothersome popup every hour or so.

Opinions and suggestions welcome.
Back to Top
sologg View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Apr 2012
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sologg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2012 at 4:06am
sorry about your pc can not work. I just bought a genuine windows7 key and copy. hope this can help you. below is the genuine windows7 key
Back to Top
Snakebite862 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Dec 2012
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Snakebite862 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 2:43pm
I'm having the exact same problem. I bought my computer at Newegg.com about a year ago and the issue started maybe a few weeks ago.
Back to Top
CyberHD View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 22 Dec 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 3980
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CyberHD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2012 at 4:27pm
That's strange. Do you know if the system recently did an update? Try activating by phone if it's an option provided to you.
Regards, CyberHD
Tech Support 888-900-5180/877-876-4965
Email:[email protected]c.com
Please email [email protected] for status checks on RMA or repairs.
Back to Top
sanjoli0220 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 23 May 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sanjoli0220 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 May 2019 at 2:07am
Contact Microsoft for this issue, only they could help you. 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4
  • Apex Legends
  • Fortnite
  • GTA V
  • Battlefield V
  • Playerunknown's Battlegrounds
  • Division 2
185 Based on 1080P
130 Based on 1440P
NA
Click here to know more
3DMark Time Spy is a popular and effective benchmarking tool for rating gaming performance. Frame rate figures show typical performance as tested by UL. The higher the frame rate and 3DMark score, the better the experience. Performance may change with system, driver, and game updates.
Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberPowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X