New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Windows 10 not letting me log on
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Windows 10 not letting me log on

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
whocaretho View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 10 May 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whocaretho Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Windows 10 not letting me log on
    Posted: 10 May 2018 at 12:45pm
Windows updated last night and now I am unable to log on to my PC and I am not connected to the internet anymore. When I enter my password it says the username or password is incorrect. When I click I forgot my password it takes me to a blue screen that says "Windows couldn't connect to the SENS service. Please consult your System Administrator". I've tried resetting my password and resetting the PC itself but it still won't let me log on.

Please help.
 
Thanks
Back to Top
Rhyalus View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 Jun 2009
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1523
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rhyalus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2018 at 12:56pm
Not sure, but a quick google suggested the following.

See if you can disconnect the PC from the Internet (bottom right icon of windows 10 welcome screen).

Then you should be able to logon?

Then....

Reset the Winsock Catalog

  1. Open a Command Prompt as an Administrator.
  2. Type “netsh winsock reset” (without quotes) and press Enter.
  3. Restart the computer.


Good luck,
R


i7-8700K / Gigabyte Aorus 5
Corsair H110i
16GB DDR4 RAM
3TB HDD
1TB WD Blue SSD
500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2
GTX 1080 8GB
Phantek Enthoo Pro
Back to Top
whocaretho View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 10 May 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whocaretho Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2018 at 1:19pm
Thanks for the reply. The PC isn't connecting to the internet at all right now. The icon just has a red X over it. When I click on the icon it says "Airplane mode" but clicking on Airplane mode doesn't do anything.
Back to Top
Cyber_Tech2 View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 14 May 2012
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3945
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cyber_Tech2 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2018 at 2:31pm
If your still having issues give our customer support a call and they will be able to help resolve the problem your having. I hope your week is going well!


Phone: 888-900-5180


Regards, Cyber_Tech2
Tech Support 888-900-5180/877-876-4965 or 626-869-0228.
Email:[email protected]
Please email [email protected] for status checks on RMA or repairs.
Back to Top
Rhyalus View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 Jun 2009
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1523
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Rhyalus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2018 at 5:10pm
OK, so try booting in safe mode, and then clear the winsock...

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/12376/windows-10-start-your-pc-in-safe-mode

R

i7-8700K / Gigabyte Aorus 5
Corsair H110i
16GB DDR4 RAM
3TB HDD
1TB WD Blue SSD
500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2
GTX 1080 8GB
Phantek Enthoo Pro
Back to Top
altercreek View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 28 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote altercreek Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb 2019 at 7:41am
hey how did u solve ur problem i am facing same problem now how can i solve this problem plz explain in me in the given mail
Back to Top
Aeropostle View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 Feb 2014
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1115
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aeropostle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Feb 2019 at 6:03pm
 This thread is from May 10, 2018.  Doubt you will hear back from the OP.
System 1: Ryzen 5 2600 Asus Prime 350B 16 Gigs Corsair DDR4 3200 Radeon His Ice2 R9-280x
System 2. Intel 8700k Asus Prime with Strix RTX 2060
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberPowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X