FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Updating My CyberPC

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
wengertime89 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wengertime89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Updating My CyberPC
    Posted: 22 Aug 2018 at 4:54am
hello, im New To Computer modding and upgrading, youtube offers lots of helpful tips on how to replace things, but im un sure what is better then what i have now, so with that being said i could use some advice, currently my cyberpowerpc handles most games with no lag, but i ran into lag when i started playing No mans sky, its not enough lag to keep me from playing but it can be very annoying at times, so im interested in upgrading parts to my pc to handle it with no issues, here are the specs i know about my pc, this will be a slower build so it does not have to happen over night, so if you guys can offer me advice on which items to upgrade and which you think would be best to purchase and replace for my pc, specs are , 
Processor  2.8 GHz
RAM  8 GB DDR4
Hard Drive  1 TB Mechanical Hard Drive
Graphics Coprocessor  RadeonTM RX 580
Chipset Brand  AMD
Card Description  Dedicated
Graphics Card Ram Size  4 GB
Number of USB 2.0 Ports  2
Number of USB 3.0 Ports  6
Other Technical Details
Brand Name  CyberpowerPC
Item model number  GXiVR8020A5
Hardware Platform  PC
Operating System  Windows 10 Home
Item Weight  28 pounds
Product Dimensions  18.5 x 7.9 x 17.9 inches
Item Dimensions L x W x H  18.5 x 7.9 x 17.9 inches
Color  Black
Processor Brand  Intel
Processor Count  6
Hard Drive Interface  Serial ATA-600
Hard Drive Rotational Speed  7200 RPM
Optical Drive Type  None
CYBERPOWERPC Gamer Xtreme GXIVR8020A5 Desktop Gaming PC (Intel i5-8400 6 Core Processor, AMD RX 580 4GB, 8GB DDR4 RAM, 1TB 7200RPM HDD, WiFi, Win 10 Home 64-bit), Black - VR Ready
CPU: Intel core i5 7400