Live chat with a representative
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ultimate 30% OC only showing 17%

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
froilanci20 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote froilanci20 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Ultimate 30% OC only showing 17%
    Posted: 26 Oct 2016 at 5:37pm
i got a ultimate 30% oc but when i start my desktop it only says 17% OC, do i have to do something to reach this beside changing sa profile in BIOS to make it OC? how would i know if the OC did work beside it not crashing

i dont have know anything on OCing, im a newb in this type of stuff
GAN1957 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GAN1957 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2016 at 4:43am
Not a good idea to let CP overclock. They often just ramp up voltages. You may be reading it correctly.

First post full build specs. Let the membership see what you have, cooling, junk PSU, cpu cooler, etc.

Then I would reset the Cmos and start over with software that most MOBO's have. Or just look up your model MOBO and OC it yourself.
Remember valor, honor, independence, family & clan; I do whenever I hear the ceol mor, the "great music" of the Highland bagpipe. I swear upon the holy iron of my dirk that I will not forget.

Peregrine View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Peregrine Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2016 at 7:27am
Not a good idea dealing with OC'ing AT ALL if "i dont have know anything on OCing, im a newb in this type of stuff".

Why did you even think you NEEDED to OC? 
Kevolu View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kevolu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2016 at 9:42pm
What is telling you it's '17%'?

Are you doing the math yourself?

What program are you using to see everything?