New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Swap Disks on New PC?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Swap Disks on New PC?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
pete491 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Sep 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pete491 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Swap Disks on New PC?
    Posted: 05 Mar 2014 at 4:22am
Hi,

When I get my new PC can I just pull the disks on my current PC and install in my new Cyberpower PC?

The reason I ask is because I just had to reload Win7 and all of my other programs on my current PC because of a disk drive failure.  I've got a ton of time invested in this and would like to start out with what I have now.

Thanks!!
Back to Top
Aeropostle View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14 Feb 2014
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 1115
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aeropostle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Mar 2014 at 6:05am
Wrong thread. No need to double post.
System 1: Ryzen 5 2600 Asus Prime 350B 16 Gigs Corsair DDR4 3200 Radeon His Ice2 R9-280x
System 2. Intel 8700k Asus Prime with Strix RTX 2060
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberPowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X