FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Login Login

New Register Member (Revised)...

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
poppy View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote poppy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New Register Member (Revised)...
    Posted: 22 Mar 2014 at 7:55pm
Hello folks. Just wanted to drop in and introduce myself. I'm a middle age fella married with two little girls. Girls are 18 months apart so I'm not really looking forward to back to back homecomings, proms, college, then weddings. Family and I enjoy camping, jeep wheeling, hiking, surf, pond, and deep sea fishing. I am a 19 year veteran of a volunteer fire department firefighter/EMT. I am also currently a Captain and have been an officer for 8 years now. My other hobbies include just about anything old, tractors, history, small towns, and dinning out (not fancy). I also like firearms but I am not an armory. I also enjoy spending my private time on the PC searching the internet for my hobbies, playing games or watching stupid stuff on youtube. Family and I enjoy some tv time as well and watch shows like Duck Dynasty, Law and Order SUV, Vikings, Black Sails, Game of Thrones, and just about anything on the history or discovery channels. As you can see Wife and I do just about everything with our girls so we are a tight knit family. We have three pups. One yellow lab, one Jack Russel and a pug. Yes I know, weird mix. LOL

I am in the market for a new PC. I've never thought about building one or having one built. My current PC is an HP, AMD Athlon 64X2 Dual Core 3800+, 2.00 GHz. It has 3.37 GB of Ram. I am running a GeForce GTX 550 Ti video card. The computer is about 8 to 10 years old! I bought it from Best Buy as an open box item.