FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

drivers

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
nnicx View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nnicx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: drivers
    Posted: 15 Feb 2019 at 1:30pm
Hello Im thinking of buying the a cyberpower pc off of amazon and was just wondering if when it arrives in the mail and i get it will it have all the nesassary drivers al ready installed or will i have to go and install they myself, im new to pcs and dont know how to install the drivers if i have to do it myself 

Aeropostle View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aeropostle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Feb 2019 at 4:21pm
Members don't recommend the E-tail Retail prebuilds. Buying the prebuilds is not recommended because the various internals are not necessarily as good as the "custom" pc's .  Lower brand RAM and Lesser quality power supplies often come in the prebuilds.  There are many different builds available on the website and are easy to configure.  What is your budget? Also, what is your primary use of a PC?  Is it mainly for gaming and entertainment or business and productivity?

As far as Amazon goes, you buy anything from them, they give you the shipping choice and you can track the product you bought.  Tmelines determined by your shipping method and what warehouse its shipping out of.

Any PC thats been sitting in storage a while will need updates.  Windows 10 has finally streamlined the driver updates to where most can be updated automatically.  There are tons of you tube videos for step by step updating too.
System 1: Ryzen 5 2600 Asus Prime 350B 16 Gigs Corsair DDR4 3200 Radeon His Ice2 R9-280x
System 2. Intel 8700k Asus Prime with Strix RTX 2060
nnicx View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer