Go to CyberPowerPC Home, Cyberpower - Unleash The Power

Live Help
Need Help? We're here for you.
Order online or Call (800)707-0393
Live chat with a representative
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Constant BSOD and software crashes. PLEASE HELP
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Constant BSOD and software crashes. PLEASE HELP

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
Author
PlaneGuy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Location: Lakeland
Status: Offline
Points: 2649
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlaneGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2013 at 12:00pm
It would probably be better to just get two new sticks of RAM. There could be a chance both are corrupt, so you would need to replace them anyway. Even if one is corrupt, it's not good to be running two different types of RAM. With Black Friday, right around the corner, Newegg should have some good deals on RAM.
CoolerMaster HAF 912
Intel i7-3820
Gigabyte G1.Assassin II
EVGA 660ti 2gb SC SLI
256gb OCZ Agility 4
16gb Kingston HyperX
1Tb WD Caviar Blue
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-_XyQMi7fxYtgczKimW4MA
Back to Top
aznMofo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Nov 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aznMofo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2013 at 1:31pm
Alright, Thanks alot Guys. Hopefully if I do end up buying new memory it should solve all of the issues. I'll keep it posted on what goes on with my process.

Does anyone know on the other hand whether or not the Fangbook hx6 runs 200 pin or 204 pin ram. Just so i order the correct one.
On that note to look back when i ordered they never had an option for me to choose a brand name, and now its offered for an additional $29. I would've spent the additional $29 in a heartbeat rather than spending an additional $100+ on two new sticks of ram...


Edited by aznMofo - 17 Nov 2013 at 1:35pm
Back to Top
aznMofo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Nov 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aznMofo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2013 at 1:32pm
And i know before you mentioned an os problem as well. Do you think it would be a smart idea to reformat and reinstall after i install the new ram?

Edited by aznMofo - 17 Nov 2013 at 1:34pm
Back to Top
PlaneGuy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Location: Lakeland
Status: Offline
Points: 2649
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlaneGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2013 at 4:09pm
No, just check one ting at a time. If after hanging the RAM the problem is still there, then reformat. But I don't know which type of RAM it uses. Is there anyone you can ask to borrow a screwdriver? I think you said you didn't have one.
CoolerMaster HAF 912
Intel i7-3820
Gigabyte G1.Assassin II
EVGA 660ti 2gb SC SLI
256gb OCZ Agility 4
16gb Kingston HyperX
1Tb WD Caviar Blue
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-_XyQMi7fxYtgczKimW4MA
Back to Top
aznMofo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Nov 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aznMofo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2013 at 6:16pm
Hanging the ram? Did i happen to miss something in our conversation?

And Yeah, im trying to look around my residence, but noone has a small screwdriver. So I'm stuck waiting, Ill see if i can get it open soon so i can take a look inside.
Back to Top
aznMofo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Nov 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aznMofo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2013 at 10:48am
Just got this BSOD again, i'm not quite sure whether or not its based off the ram or if it's just something else, but If anyone can tell me it would be appreciated.

On Mon 11/18/2013 6:46:39 PM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\111813-6224-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x75B80)
Bugcheck code: 0xC2 (0x99, 0xFFFFF900C2E50B84, 0x0, 0x0)
Error: BAD_POOL_CALLER
file path: C:\Windows\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System
Bug check description: This indicates that the current thread is making a bad pool request.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver that cannot be identified at this time.



On Mon 11/18/2013 6:46:39 PM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\memory.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: win32k.sys (win32k!memset+0x6486)
Bugcheck code: 0xC2 (0x99, 0xFFFFF900C2E50B84, 0x0, 0x0)
Error: BAD_POOL_CALLER
file path: C:\Windows\system32\win32k.sys
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: Multi-User Win32 Driver
Bug check description: This indicates that the current thread is making a bad pool request.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in a standard Microsoft module. Your system configuration may be incorrect. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver on your system that cannot be identified at this time.
Back to Top
kaptainkeel View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 10 Jul 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 659
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kaptainkeel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2013 at 11:16am
Like I said, personally I'd just send it back for repairs after checking each stick individually.
Core i7 4770K to be OCed | NZXT Phantom 630 | Z87X-OC
soon R9-290X to be OCed | 16GB Crucial Ballistix Tactical 1600MHz to be OCed | 250GB Samsung 840 Pro
Cooler Master V1000 | Corsair H11
Back to Top
PlaneGuy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Location: Lakeland
Status: Offline
Points: 2649
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlaneGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2013 at 12:08pm
I meant changing lol. But the ntoskrnl is in the OS so the only thing you could do by yourself is reinstall the OS. If you don't feel like doing that than just send it back. Just remember you have 30 days from the day it ships.
CoolerMaster HAF 912
Intel i7-3820
Gigabyte G1.Assassin II
EVGA 660ti 2gb SC SLI
256gb OCZ Agility 4
16gb Kingston HyperX
1Tb WD Caviar Blue
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-_XyQMi7fxYtgczKimW4MA
Back to Top
aznMofo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Nov 2013
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote aznMofo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2013 at 2:00pm
30 days from when it left their warehouse? I'm going home in two weeks, and I was planning on testing the ram individually myself before i did anything. I was going to check to see whether or not it was the ram of possibly a motherboard problem. If it were to be a ram problem would I be able only to ship them that ram module to fix instead of the whole laptop itself?

Since i'm in no means of returning this laptop since once the issues get fixed out I believe I should be fine, but If I do have to send it in for repair I'm perfectly okay with that.
Back to Top
PlaneGuy View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 Feb 2012
Location: Lakeland
Status: Offline
Points: 2649
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PlaneGuy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Nov 2013 at 2:39pm
No you can't just send the module back, it has to be the whole computer. And yes, I'm pretty sure it is from the day it leaves the warehouse.
CoolerMaster HAF 912
Intel i7-3820
Gigabyte G1.Assassin II
EVGA 660ti 2gb SC SLI
256gb OCZ Agility 4
16gb Kingston HyperX
1Tb WD Caviar Blue
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-_XyQMi7fxYtgczKimW4MA
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberpowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X