CyberPowerPC.com - Gaming Computers
Live Help
Need Help? We're here for you.
Order online or Call (800)707-0393

Customer Reviews and Ratings on CyberPowerPC products - Gaming PC AMD Threadripper Xtreme

Customer Rating

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3970X 3.7GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 32Core 64Threads 144MB L3 Cache 280W Processor GPU: GeForce RTX™ 3090 24GB GDDR6X (Ampere) [VR Ready](Single Card) MEMORY: 64GB (16GBx4) DDR4/3200MHz Quad Channel Memory(GSKILL Trident Z RGB)

9/23/2021 2:56:32 AM
Customer Rating

overall was good experience but there were hiccups. i understand that it took as long as it did and that wasn’t a problem but your statuses don’t really make much sense. For example I waited about 2 initial months after order placed and no change in status. when i enquired about status i was informed you were waiting on parts. that’s okay and understandable but then status changes and it went to warehouse and again asked and told was waiting on parts. so that was quite confusing. customer service was not very informative other than answering questions directly BUT ultimately the computer was delivered and it appears to be working well and as far as i can see is 100% complete so I am satisfied. thank you!

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3960X 3.8GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 24Core 48Threads 140MB L3 Cache 280W Processor GPU: GeForce RTX™ 3090 24GB GDDR6X (Ampere) [VR Ready](Single Card) MEMORY: 64GB (16GBx4) DDR4/3200MHz Quad Channel Memory(Performance Memory by Major Brands)

Cyberpunk 2077: 105 @ 1080P / 85 @ 1440P Apex Legends: 140 @ 1080P / 140 @ 1440P World of Warcraft: 145 @ 1080P / 120 @ 1440P

7/23/2021 2:43:45 AM
Customer Rating

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3970X 3.7GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 32Core 64Threads 144MB L3 Cache 280W Processor GPU: [Extra 6 Weeks Lead Time] GeForce RTX™ 3080 10GB GDDR6X (Ampere) [VR Ready] (Single Card) MEMORY: 64GB (16GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory(GSKILL Ripjaws V)

Cyberpunk 2077: 105 @ 1080P / 75 @ 1440P Apex Legends: 140 @ 1080P / 140 @ 1440P World of Warcraft: 140 @ 1080P / 120 @ 1440P

6/24/2021 7:46:16 AM
Customer Rating

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3970X 3.7GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 32Core 64Threads 144MB L3 Cache 280W Processor GPU: GeForce RTX™ 3080 10GB GDDR6X (Ampere) [VR Ready](Single Card) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory (Corsair Vengeance)

Apex Legends: 140 @ 1080P / 140 @ 1440P World of Warcraft: 20 @ 1080P / 20 @ 1440P CS:GO: 300 @ 1080P / 300 @ 1440P

11/27/2020 11:36:39 PM
Customer Rating

Bobby provided excellent service.

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3960X 3.8GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 24Core 48Threads 140MB L3 Cache 280W Processor GPU: GeForce® RTX 2070 SUPER™ 8GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready] (Single Card) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory (ADATA XPG Z1)

9/16/2020 5:05:32 AM
Customer Rating

Thanks.. I sent one of my buddies to you that is looking for a similar rig!

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3960X 3.8GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 24Core 48Threads 140MB L3 Cache 280W Processor GPU: AMD Radeon™ RX 5700 XT 8GB GDDR6 PCIe 4.0 [Navi](Single Card) MEMORY: 64GB (16GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory(ADATA XPG Z1)

Apex Legends: 140 @ 1080P / 95 @ 1440P World of Warcraft: 20 @ 1080P / 20 @ 1440P CS:GO: 300 @ 1080P / 300 @ 1440P

8/20/2020 6:02:03 AM
Customer Rating

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3960X 3.8GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 24Core 48Threads 140MB L3 Cache 280W Processor GPU: GeForce® RTX 2070 SUPER™ 8GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready] (Single Card) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory (Corsair Vengeance)

Apex Legends: 140 @ 1080P / 110 @ 1440P World of Warcraft: 20 @ 1080P / 20 @ 1440P CS:GO: 300 @ 1080P / 300 @ 1440P

7/30/2020 12:30:34 PM
Customer Rating

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3960X 3.8GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 24Core 48Threads 140MB L3 Cache 280W Processor GPU: AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB GDDR5 Video Card [VR Ready](Single Card) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory (ADATA XPG Z1)

Apex Legends: 110 @ 1080P / 55 @ 1440P World of Warcraft: 210 @ 1080P / 105 @ 1440P CS:GO: 280 @ 1080P / 215 @ 1440P

7/7/2020 9:30:48 AM
Customer Rating

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3960X 3.8GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 24Core 48Threads 140MB L3 Cache 280W Processor GPU: GeForce® RTX 2070 SUPER™ 8GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready] (Single Card) MEMORY: 64GB (16GBx4) DDR4/3200MHz Quad Channel Memory(Performance Memory by Major Brands)

Apex Legends: 140 @ 1080P / 110 @ 1440P World of Warcraft: 355 @ 1080P / 205 @ 1440P CS:GO: 300 @ 1080P / 300 @ 1440P

6/3/2020 10:35:25 AM
Customer Rating

The only things loose upon receiving it were the Apevia fan controller and one of the Thermaltake fan controllers on the back of the motherboard tray. They had just come unstuck and I stuck them back on. Also, after I installed Thermaltake's fan/lighting software it said that the two controllers had the same ID. So I changed one of them to ID 2 and then they worked fine. I also had to update the BIOS from 0403 to 0702. The drivers seemed to be up-to-date. I had to install various utility software. I paid extra for professional wiring and it looks great (I've built a half-dozen or so systems myself before and it's better than what I've done). Runs great though two of the USB 2.0 ports on the front panel don't recognize USB sticks but do recognize a mouse. Turns out that one of the two USB 2.0 ports on the ROG Zenith Extreme II motherboard does not completely work. I switched the Thermaltake controller plug with the front panel plug and now the USB 2.0 ports work fine but the Thermaltake fan/lighting control software cannot find the controller. So I will have to find another solution as there are only the 2 ports on the motherboard for USB 2.0.

CPU: AMD Ryzen™ Threadripper 3970X 3.7GHz [4.5GHz Turbo] 32Core 64Threads 144MB L3 Cache 280W Processor (Ship On or After Dec 6 2019) GPU: EVGA GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti FTW3 ULTRA GAMING 11GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready](Single Card) MEMORY: 64GB (16GBx4) DDR4/3200MHz Quad Channel Memory(GSKILL Trident Z RGB)

12/31/2019 8:02:38 AM
Customer Rating

I absolutely love the PC!!! Thanks to the team that assembled it!!

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz [4.0GHz Turbo] Sixteen-Core 32MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: GeForce® RTX 2070 8GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready](Single Card) MEMORY: 16GB (8GBx2) DDR4/3000MHz Dual Channel Memory(ADATA XPG Z1)

COD: Black Ops 4: 155 @ 1080P / 100 @ 1440P Apex Legends: 140 @ 1080P / 100 @ 1440P Fortnite: 280 @ 1080P / 115 @ 1440P

7/26/2019 3:39:36 PM
Customer Rating

Out of the box everything is running great. Very happy with initial impression.

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz [4.0GHz Turbo] Sixteen-Core 32MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: GeForce® RTX 2080 8GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready](Single Card) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory(ADATA XPG Z1)

COD: Black Ops 4: 180 @ 1080P / 120 @ 1440P Apex Legends: 225 @ 1080P / 120 @ 1440P Fortnite: 330 @ 1080P / 140 @ 1440P

7/16/2019 9:22:13 AM
Customer Rating

I love the system! It looks amazing and works amazing! Thank you.

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2920X 3.5GHz [4.3GHz Turbo] 12Core 24Threads 32MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: GeForce® RTX 2070 8GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready] (Single Card) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory(ADATA XPG Z1)

COD: Black Ops 4: 180 @ 1080P / 95 @ 1440P Apex Legends: 205 @ 1080P / 100 @ 1440P Fortnite: 275 @ 1080P / 110 @ 1440P

7/15/2019 3:44:11 AM
Customer Rating

I always wait a while before posting reviews to see how things hold up, but I am pretty confident now that my system is going to hold up and keep running stable. First run of Threadripper processors were notoriously flaky but I have had no issues with stability or overheating even with maxing out system with benchmarking software. I got everything I paid for and then some (everybody throws in little freebies but the mechanical keyboard and gaming headset they gave me are top-notch and I actually use them). With the deal they had on a couple things, mainly the graphics cards, it was actually slightly cheaper to but my computer from CyberPower than it would have cost me to purchase the components and build it myself. Cables were routed well and everything was secure. I have been very happy with my system and would definitely recommend CyberPowerPC to anyone looking for a high-end custom system.

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz [4.0GHz Turbo] Sixteen-Core 32MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: AMD Radeon RX 580 8GB GDDR5 Video Card [VR Ready](Dual Card (CrossFireX)) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) RGB Lighting DDR4/3200MHz Memory Module(Corsair Vengeance RGB PRO)

6/8/2019 4:34:05 PM
Customer Rating

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz [4.0GHz Turbo] Sixteen-Core 32MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: GeForce® RTX 2070 8GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready] (Single Card) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory(ADATA XPG Z1)

2/28/2019 1:27:59 AM
Customer Rating

the system came without damage and on inspection found one of the USB headers had come loose, and just reconnected it.

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz [4.0GHz Turbo] Sixteen-Core 32MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: GeForce® RTX 2070 8GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready] (Single Card) MEMORY: 16GB (4GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory (ADATA XPG Z1)

1/31/2019 9:15:40 AM
Customer Rating

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz [4.0GHz Turbo] Sixteen-Core 32MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: EVGA GeForce® RTX 2080 Ti XC GAMING 11GB GDDR6 (Turing) [VR Ready](Single Card) MEMORY: 64GB (8GBx8) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory(ADATA XPG Z1)

11/20/2018 10:35:14 PM
Customer Rating

Really amazing system! Love it!

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1900X 3.8GHz [4.0GHz Turbo] Eight-Core 16MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: GeForce® GTX 1080 8GB GDDR5X (Pascal)[VR Ready] (Single Card) MEMORY: 16GB (4GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory (ADATA XPG Z1)

9/22/2018 1:05:31 AM
Customer Rating

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz [4.0GHz Turbo] Sixteen-Core 32MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: GeForce® GTX 1080 8GB GDDR5X (Pascal)[VR Ready] (Single Card) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory(ADATA XPG Z1)

8/25/2018 12:55:19 AM
Customer Rating

I would have given this a 5 however the build configuration with the case originally selected did not fit which subsequently delayed the order. Also, part of the order was not fulfilled as I had ordered an internal 12-in-1 card reader to be installed with both systems but got external readers instead. Hoping that this can get corrected soon but overall despite some of the challenges, the overall experience was positive.

CPU: AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X 3.4GHz [4.0GHz Turbo] Sixteen-Core 32MB L3 Cache 180W Processor GPU: EVGA GeForce® GTX 1070 Ti ACX Gaming Dual Fans 8GB GDDR5 (Pascal)[VR Ready](Single Card) MEMORY: 32GB (8GBx4) DDR4/3000MHz Quad Channel Memory(ADATA XPG Z1)

5/10/2018 5:23:17 AM
Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberPowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X