Go to CyberPowerPC Home, Cyberpower - Unleash The Power

Live Help
Need Help? We're here for you.
Order online or Call (800)707-0393
Live chat with a representative
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Windows 10 on NEW PC will not activate
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Windows 10 on NEW PC will not activate

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
Author
Walkdog View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 01 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Walkdog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2016 at 3:32pm
Just received my new FANG 4 sx100 and tried to activate windows.  Received a error code 0xc004f014.  Gonna wait a couple 2 or 3 days to see if it will work then.  Or should I just call tech support now?  Any help would be greatly appreciated

Back to Top
ROCCOM View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 05 Feb 2016
Location: home
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ROCCOM Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Feb 2016 at 5:38pm
I just received my fangbook4 and have the same issue- so apparently it isn't an isolated problem-why can't cyberpower get it right in the first place?

Back to Top
sck1973 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sck1973 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2016 at 9:23pm
Originally posted by theimortal1974 theimortal1974 wrote:

anyone that's having trouble activating windows, look on the side of your tower (the one without the see through window) or the right side when you are facing the front of the tower.  the reason why it's saying blocked is because they key isn't on the installation disc.  it's using a generic stock key which microsoft doesn't want anymore so it's blocked.

Ahhh, perfect. That did it for me.

I didn't even see that sticker, and this prevented me from calling all ragey about my OS not activating. 

It might be helpful had that been in any sort of documentation. 
Back to Top
TheXevv View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer
Avatar

Joined: 12 Feb 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheXevv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2016 at 12:11pm
I just got my cyberpowerpc delivered yesterday. I too am having issues getting windows 10 activated. I even tried putting in the code on the side of the tower. Comes up as an invalid code! I already called customer support. They told me to wait 48 hours. How will that even work if the product code is invalid?
Back to Top
Bigchas123 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 15 Feb 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bigchas123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Feb 2016 at 6:02am
Did waiting the 48 hrs work, or are you still having problems ?
Back to Top
TheXevv View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer
Avatar

Joined: 12 Feb 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheXevv Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Feb 2016 at 12:58pm
It took 5 days.
Back to Top
Am83427 View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer
Avatar

Joined: 04 Apr 2016
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Am83427 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2016 at 1:52am
Ok, so in order to activate we have to look at the side of the PC and input the code?
Back to Top
GAN1957 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Status: Offline
Points: 12323
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote GAN1957 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2016 at 5:30am
Originally posted by Am83427 Am83427 wrote:

Ok, so in order to activate we have to look at the side of the PC and input the code?

Dude you on an old thread.

If you ordered your OS, yes the key should be on the case, or bottom of a laptop.

Start a new thread if you have issues.
Remember valor, honor, independence, family & clan; I do whenever I hear the ceol mor, the "great music" of the Highland bagpipe. I swear upon the holy iron of my dirk that I will not forget.

Back to Top
Bill V View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer
Avatar

Joined: 16 Apr 2016
Location: Hawaii
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bill V Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2016 at 9:43pm
So, sad to say I just received my PC a few days ago and it looks like they have not bothered to fix this issue as I too have this problem.  I am fairly upset about this as they take two days to do supposed quality checks on the systems before they ship.  Obviously this is not happening.  I tried the SLUI and calling Microsoft, but surprise, without the activation key nothing can be done.  What I would like to know is why are they not emailing the customers the key?  We are registered with them when we purchase the system and they have our email addresses.  Really not happy with this as it is a basic thing that should never have continued from November of 2015 to Apr 2016.
Back to Top
Kevolu View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 07 Nov 2015
Location: Northern Cali
Status: Offline
Points: 2600
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Kevolu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2016 at 11:58pm
A bunch of us have received a PC from CyberPower in that period and haven't had this problem. The key was on the CD Sleeve when you peel off the cover or on the case(mine was both). It worked right when I typed it in but it seems to be taking a couple days for some people.

From what I know, CyberPower can't really catch this problem considering they don't input the Win10 key. They download a copy of Windows 10 for you and probably just do it from the same USB drives over and over again. They don't need to use your Win10 key and from what I know, don't. So how exactly can this be catched?

Are you implying they didn't give you a key at all? Have you checked the two places it should be?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberpowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X