Go to CyberPowerPC Home, Cyberpower - Unleash The Power

Live Help
Need Help? We're here for you.
Order online or Call (800)707-0393
Live chat with a representative
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - No sound,cant figure out whats wrong
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

No sound,cant figure out whats wrong

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
hunter2618 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 24 Nov 2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 6999
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hunter2618 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2009 at 8:42pm
wait! why do ya have 2 audios? that could be ur problem.....your 2 audios could be conflicting with each other
Paragon Backup & Recovery Free Edition   http://www.paragon-software.com/home/db-express/             pc wattage calculator   http://www.antec.outervision.com/
Back to Top
Imatron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Imatron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2009 at 10:31am
http://www.majhost.com/gallery/Imatron/Imatron/sound_control.png
 
 
As seen in this picture in the link above, I beleive I have one sound driver for the HDMI device and one for the motherboard's sound ports.
 
 
The motherboards sound ports are funtional but not compatable with tmy TV setup in the sense that the right ports are not available.
 
The front audio out has not worked nor has the audio on the video card, since the drivers were updated for thye video card.
Back to Top
CarbonX View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 23 Feb 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 777
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CarbonX Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2009 at 12:29pm
I used to have the same HD audio from my old ATI card, was a pain in the rear.  Try using the Realtek sound option and see if you can get any sound out of your computer at all.  I know you are trying to use it on your TV, but just see if things start working.  If they do, you have a good motherboard.  If not, then further troubleshooting is needed.

When you use the HDMI (I have no experience in this, sorry), do you have to test?  If not, just plug in the cable and see if you can get audio.  Again, I'm sorry, I've no experience in the HDMI field.
Apevia X-Telstar Jr.
MSI Intel G31M-L V2 GMA 3100 1333FSB Motherboard
Intel Core2Quad Q9400 @ 2.68GHz
4gb DDR2 PC2-6200 RAM @ 400MHz
EVGA nVidia GeForce 9800GTX+ 512mb
Back to Top
Imatron View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 25
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Imatron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2009 at 7:46pm

HDMI cables can transmit audio and video. The hdmi port on my computer until recently played the audio on the tv with the video just fine. However, it willl no longer play sound though the HDMI port to any HDMI audio device I have EXCEPT when I run the sound test from the control panel. Nothing else is reconizing it, apparantly since I upgraded the drivers to solve my video crashing problem. At the same time, I noticed my headphone port on the front of the computer stopped working too.

 
The sound plays fine through the motherboard's sound ports accessable from the back however, but Ive got a fairly pricey gaming rig set up with the sound and HDTV, and I shouldnt have to suddenly demote my video and sound to lower qualities when it used to run just fine, and the computer manifested this problem. I just keep hitting dead ends running back and forth between ATI, CP PC, and every other person I email or try calling about having it fixed.


Edited by Imatron - 06 May 2009 at 7:49pm
Back to Top
hagingchad View Drop Down
Newcomer
Newcomer


Joined: 09 Nov 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hagingchad Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2018 at 1:07pm
I had no sound via HDMI.

What worked for me was installing the AMD Catalyst application to manage the graphics driver for my integrated graphics card. The default windows driver did not work for me even though it said the device was working properly.

Download the AMD Catalyst application or whichever corresponding application for your graphics card if you have a different manufacturer, install and manage your graphics drivers through it and not windows.

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/latest-catalyst-windows-beta.aspx?cmpid=social19103714

Please let us know if it worked for you as it did for me.

Back to Top
crawler View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 11 Dec 2012
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 2631
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote crawler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2018 at 4:53am
 HAGINGCHAD.....2009 !!!   these have been dead a long time. 
Windows 10
Overclocked 3570K
570 LX cooling, push pull
Cooler Master HAF-XM case
750w Corsair TX PSU
16gb of 1866 Corsair Vengeance ram
500gb Samsung 850 EVO
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Hello
Our systems indicate you are located in  .
CyberpowerPC can ship to UK via our UK website.
Would you like to access that region's site?
X