• Grid
  • List
Customer Rating

A little weird that we got a boot disc but the computer has no cd rom drive. You should start shipping boot usbs.

7/10/2013 6:38:59 PM
Customer Rating

2/19/2013 1:49:05 PM
Customer Rating

Over a month between ordering the product and it's delivery. Did note that the invoice showed discounts addressing the delay in production.

1/15/2013 6:40:47 PM
Customer Rating

Pros - Light and nice looking (love the aliminum cover!) - Fully customizable. - Unbeatable bang for the buck. If you get a quote for an Apple laptop for the same specs, I'll probably be twice the price, at least... Cons - The TouchPad (or actually the buttons) are very uncomfortable. - The keyboard is also of not so great quality. You have to hit the space bar in the center, which is not a problem for me, but might be for other people. - I ordered the machine in Thanksgiving and they didn't have it before Dec 22nd, which is when I was going on vacation, so the delivery had to be delayed until January. I understand that CyberPowerPC must have been flooded on Black Friday / CyberMonday but I think it was a bit too much of a delay. - When I installed the driver for the touchpad (which you need to recognize gestures, such as scrolling), it stopped working. The pointer seemed to be frozen. It turns out that the device is disabled by default after installing the driver, so you have to use the keyboard to go to the control panel and enable the device... weird!

1/15/2013 9:24:59 AM
Customer Rating

It's a great laptop and it runs fine but after removing it from the box i notice that the case wasnt fully snap in, this was in a few places on the laptop.

11/13/2012 2:11:29 PM
Customer Rating

Love the computer except for the power button.

10/16/2012 11:36:31 PM
Customer Rating

For the most part it's great. Although upon opening the box part of the computer's enclosure wasn't fitted properly but eventually snapped into place after about 5 minutes of tinkering with it. I opted for no pre-installed software, (I get all windows free from my college) but the partition showed that they installed windows on it then reformatted. This being the case I lost some SSD space but not a huge deal. I did however find it fairly humorous that they send you a "Driver CD" for a computer with out a disc drive (Oops?). Ended up throwing the drivers on the same USB 3.0 I used to install windows on and in about 10 minutes had windows and the drivers installed and all ready to go. My least favorite part is the mouse pad, it's not the best but I have seen worse.

10/9/2012 11:40:47 PM
Customer Rating

I absolutely love this laptop. The screen is gorgeous, the keyboard is pleasant to type on, it's very light and it as decent battery life. One thing I would like to see is an option for a regular HDD + optional msata caching ssd. It is also important to note that despite saying on the spec sheet that this laptop can only take 7mm drves, I can personally verify that it can indeed take standard 9.5mm drives. Theyre not wrong because the Intel 520 is in fact a 7mm drive, but Cyberpowerpc failed to mention that the 520 comes with a 2.5mm spacer.

9/28/2012 6:44:37 PM